Uncategorized

LIEBSTER AWARD

A huge thank you for my Liebster award, nominated by ‘The Secret Life of the Baby‘ who can be found by following the link below – strangerinastrangelandwordpresscom.wordpress.com.

The Liebster Award is given from one blogger to another to find out more about new blogs and the people behind them.

And the rules are:

  1. Nominate 5-11 bloggers that you feel deserve the award.
  2. Write 11 random facts about yourself.
  3. Answer the 11 questions asked by the person who nominated you.
  4. Show the award on your blog or in your post.
  5. Create a list of new questions for your nominees to answer.
  6. Thank the person who nominated you and post a link to their blog in your post.

Here are the responses to my questions:

What do you enjoy most about writing your blog?

I love that it gives me time to do something I enjoy, and provides an opportunity to offload and discuss what is on my mind.

What inspired you to write your blog?

One afternoon I was feeling the urge to write and be creative – so I started the blog

What’s your dream job?

I would love to write as part of my dream job, but I would also like to take photographs and travel!… Oh yea, I would also like to help other people somehow (if anyone can think of a job that involves all of these thing, please let me know!)

If you could be anywhere else right now, where would you be?

Currently staring out of the window at the torrential rain, and picturing somewhere (anywhere quite frankly) warm and sunny!

What is your most overused word?

Frankly (to the point that my partner believes I may be seeing another man named Frank!).

What is your pet hate?

Mess.

What’s your favourite season and why?

Of course it has to be Spring. Blossom tress, birds nesting, that buzz in the air created by activity and excitement – knowing that the warmer weather and sunny days are just around the corner.

How would your best friend describe you in one word?

Dippy

Who makes you laugh the most?

My daughter

What makes you proud?

The above – and my Son (Being a mum to two incredible children)

Who would play you in a film of your life?

Renee Zelweger

And 11 random facts about me:

  1. I’m a Vegetarian
  2. I was born on a Monday
  3. I don’t know of a single food that I dislike
  4. Running is my way of getting rid of stress.
  5. My household nickname is ‘Woo’ (its a long story)
  6. Photography is my creative thing as well as writing
  7. I can decorate cakes
  8. I have an MSc in Psychology
  9. One day I dream of working abroad volunteering in some way and giving something back
  10. Arrogant people annoy me!!!
  11. Tea drinking takes over my day to day routine even more then the children
My questions are:
  1. What do you enjoy most about writing your blog?
  2. What inspired you to write your blog?
  3. What’s your dream job?
  4. If you could be anywhere else right now, where would you be?
  5. What is your most overused word?
  6. What is your pet hate?
  7. What’s your favourite season and why?
  8. How would your best friend describe you in one word?
  9. Who makes your laugh the most?
  10. What makes you proud?
  11. Who inspires you?
Thank you again for nominating me for this award – I really appreciate it having just started out in the world of blog! If anyone can give me any hints and tips please get in touch!!
Standard

Leave a Reply

